Structure and mission

The University Library System consists of four libraries and some central administrative units:

The Library System offers support to the University educuational and research activities. The Library System’s mission is to select, gather, organize and offer users access to all types of information, with particular regard to University members. 
The Library System is also a highly specialized bibliographic centre for the local community.

Government bodies

University Library System governing bodies are the following:

Library Board:  sets library policies and aims and exercises control over library operations;

Library Board President: is responsible for the University Library System regulations and represents the Library in other University Boards;

Library Board Director: Head of the Library staff, is responsible for the management of the Library System in accordance with board policies, supervises and coordinates acquisition and cataloguing operations in collaborations with library heads.